Ohio Cyber Dialogue with Industry - May 1-2, 2018 - Dayton, Ohio
homeDaytonDefensesponsorshipagendaregistrationhotellocal Infomailing listcontacts

DRAFT Agenda
as of April 26, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
8:00 AM Registration/Continental Breakfast
8:30 AM Welcome
Ms. Deborah Gross, Ohio Cyber Dialogue with Industry Committee Chair/Executive Director DaytonDefense
8:40 AM Pledge and National Anthem
9:00 AM Mr. David Burke, President, DaytonDefense
9:10 AM AFRL Overview
Mr. Thomas Lockhart, SES, Director, Plans and Programs Directorate, Director, Strategic Development Planning and Experimentation Directorate
9:30 AM Mr. Chester Maciag, AFRL information Exploitation and Operations Division
10:00 AM Mr. Jeff Hughes, President, Tenet 3, LLC
10:30 AM Break
10:45 AM Google’s Unique Security Strategy for the CLOUD
Mr. John Heaton, Senior Engineer, Google
11:45 AM Mr. Thomas Hurt, OSD USD ATL, Joint Federated Assurance Center (JFAC)
12:15 PM Dr. Brian Cohen, Institute for Defense Analyses, Microelectronics
12:45 PM Break and Serve Lunch
1:30 PM Lunch Keynote Speaker
Digital Thread – Digital Twin
Colonel Paul Harmer, AFMC/EN
2:15 PM Break
2:30 PM Dr. Gregory Shannon, SEI/CMU
3:00 PM Cyber Resiliency in Weapon Systems Panel
- Brigadier General Christopher Azzano, AFMC/A3/6
- Mr. Dennis Miller, SES, SAF/AQR ST&E
- Mr. Rich Kutter, SL, AFLCMC/EN-EZ, Tech Advisor for Embedded Computer Systems & Software
- Dr. Bob Batie, MTSI SME
4:00 PM Small Business Emerging Technologies in Cyber and Open Architectures
Moderator: Mr. Aaron Miller, Galois
- Mr. Brian Powell, Tangram Flex
- Mr. David Hamilton, Guardtime
- Mr. Rance DeLong, The Open Group
5:00 PM Reception
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
7:00 AM Registration/Continental Breakfast
7:45 AM Mr. David Burke, President, DaytonDefense
8:00 AM Business Perspective and Considerations in the Federal Cyber Marketspace
Ms. Constance Sawdey, President, Sawdey Solutions

8:30 AM IRS Data Protection Guidelines
Mr. Lance Bradstreet, CPA Bradstreet, LLC
9:00 AM Perspectives on Cyber Research, System Development, and Policy Panel
Moderator: Dr. Kimberly Poole, AFLCMC/WNE
- Ms. Teresa Moyer, Technology & Program Protection/Trusted Systems & Networks Program, Acq Cyber Assurance
- Ms. Jackie Janning-Lask, Director of Engineering, Agile Combat Support
- Dr. Kristen Liggett, Cyber Viz Group Lead, 711 Human Performance Wing, Airman Systems Directorate
10:00 AM NIST 800-171
Mr. Scot Ganow, Taft

10:30 AM Air Force Agile Software Development Update, Part l
Mr. Andrew Jeselson, NH-04, AFMC/EN

11:00 AM Air Force Agile Software Development Update, Part ll
Mr. Curtis Jefferson, AFLCMC/EZAS

11:30 AM Break and Serve Lunch
12:30 PM Special Agent Dan Kilbourne, FBI
1:30 PM Architecting the Digital Engineering Enterprise (DEE) Future-state
Dr. Paul Hartman, Director of Center for Operational Analysis (COA) AF Institute of Technology (AFIT) Graduate School of Engineering and Management
2:00 PM Academia and Cyber Panel
Moderator: Dr. Sean Creighton, President, SOCHE
- Mr. Kyle Jones, Sinclair Community College
- Mr. Danis Heighton, Clark State Community College
- Dr. Seth Hamman, Cedarville University
- Mr. Paul Weingartner, Cincinnati State
- Dr. Michelle Cheatham, Wright State University
2:45 PM Break
3:00 PM Cyber Workforce Development Panel
Moderator: Dr. Cassie Barlow, COO, SOCHE
- Ms. Vicki Baker, University of Cincinnati
- Ms. Toni Overholser, Clark State Community College
- Ms. Rebecca Onuskanich, CISSP
- Dr. W. David Salisbury, University of Dayton
- Ms. Dyan McClamma, Greentree Group
4:00 PM Adjourn

DRAFT Agenda